Be Sociable
 

by Michelle Hand

Picture
This past Christmas I decided to make Christmas presents for my mom, sister, sisiter-in-law, mother-in-law and daughter-in-law. This was mainly out of necessity due to the fact I am not working and already had half of the fabric and supplies in my stash. I did buy the main fabric (fat quarters) at a local quilt store because she stocks such cool fabrics that fit my relatives personalities perfectly. I had the other fabrics, zippers and clear vinyl. My mom gave me the additional fabrics and trims to clear out her stash. This came in so handy and I was able to give her back some of the fabric in the form of a bag. 

I used a pattern I bought at another local quilt store many, many months ago. I procrastinated using it due to the fact it has very few pictures and/or illustrations to guide me. I dove into it and the first bag took me several hours at two different times in my studio. I get frustrated and have to walk away and come back later or who knows what might happen to the project or come out of my mouth....hey, I am only human! :) By the fifth one, I had the steps down pat and with each one I got better at making the construction square.

I also made coordinated tissue pouches to put inside of the bags. The bag can be used for makeup, beauty products, electronic cords/cables, or hobby supplies. They are a simple rectangle shape with a zipper at the top. Below, you will see photos of the ones I made along with information about the pattern. BTW, I think everyone really liked them and are getting good use out of them.


Peek-a-Boo Bag 9" x 10" can be found at: www.sweettreasuresquiltpatterns.com
1/12/2013 10:57:50 am

I just love the bags. Great job

Reply
1/17/2013 10:27:33 am

Laura,
Thank you for commenting on one of my first entries. Please check back for updates and have a great weekend.
Michelle

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.