Be Sociable
 

by Michelle Hand

Picture
Green Hamburger? What? You think I am proposing you eat rotten hamburger meat? Rest easy, that would totally go against my safety and sanitation training. What I am talking about it is saving money and the landfill of plastic freezer bags. I buy hamburger meat in bulk and since it is just my husband and I, we don't eat a big quantity at a time. If I divided 5 pounds of hamburger meat in 1 pound amounts it would take five bags as compared to just two.  So, here is my method of going green with hamburger freezer storage. When ready for ground beef for a meal, take bag out of freezer and break off only what you need then return to the freezer. This works perfectly for 2 people
meals (like me and David). It also saves freezer bags and the smaller chunks defrost more evenly in the microwave.

Jill
1/15/2013 10:49:01 am

Great idea to freeze in small portions. All too often I freeze things in a big lump and then get frustrated when I want to defrost and it happens unevenly!

Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!
Hope you have a fabulous week!
Jill @ Creating my way to Success
<a href=http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ >http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/ </a>

Reply
1/17/2013 10:25:30 am

Jill,
Thanks for commenting. As you can see, I have just started by blog. I would appreciate any tips you might have to generate traffic. I hope you have a great weekend and I hope to have my own button soon that can be shared.
Michelle

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.